Staff and Board

Teachers, parents and pupils are all partners in the children’s education. Co-operation and communication between home and school is essential and is encouraged as much as possible in the educational process. We share the same aim – the well-being of the children in our care.



St. Colman’s N.S.

Principal Ms Mary O’Brien, Email:
Deputy Principal Ms Patricia O’Mahony
School Secretary: Mairead McCarthy

Teaching Staff 2016/2017

Class Teachers
Junior Infants: Ms Helena Power
Junior/Senior Infants: Ms Eileen Beecher
Senior Infants: Mr David Quinlan
1st Class: Ms Therese Kenneally
1st/2nd Class: Ms Mairead O’Callaghan

2nd Class: Ms Grainne Quaid
3rd Class: Mr Brian McCarthy
4th Class: Mr James Collins
5th Class: Ms Gearóidín Kearney
6th Class: Mrs Eileen O’Keeffe

Resource and Learning Support
Mrs Emer Mears/Ms Elaine Savage

Ms Lucy Kearns

Ms. Leah Dineen (Ms Patricia O’ Mahony)
Ms Marguerite Hanley
Bn. Amy Ui Thuama/ Mrs Paula Prendeville


Mrs Jemma McKay
Mrs Norma Murray
Ms Geraldine O’Brien


Board of Management 2016

Chairperson: Ray McGrath.

Fr. Pat Linehan.

Mary O’Brien – Principal

Amy Ui Thuama

Jim Moynihan

Cathy Walsh

Tricia Treacy

Sean Murray