Staff and Board of Management

Teachers, parents and pupils are all partners in the children’s education. Co-operation and communication between home and school is essential and is encouraged as much as possible in the educational process. We share the same aim – the well-being of the children in our care.

St. Colman’s N.S.

Principal: Ms. Mary O’Brien, Email: principal@cloynens.com
Deputy Principal: Ms. Patricia O’ Mahony, Email: patricia.omahony@cloynens.com 
School Secretary: Mrs. Máiréad McCarthy, Email: secretary@cloynens.com  

Staff  September 2020

Class Teachers

Junior Infants: Ms. Eileen Beecher, Email: eileen.beecher@cloynens.com

Junior  Infants: Ms. Marie Kearney, Email: marie.kearney@cloynens.com

Senior Infants:  Ms. Helena Power, Email: helena.power@cloynens.com

1st Class: Ms. Máiréad O’Callaghan, Email: mairead.ocallaghan@cloynens.com

1st /2nd Class: Ms. Muireann Wall, Email: muireann.wall@cloynens.com

2nd Class: Ms. Mary Hazelwood, Email: mary.hazelwood@cloynens.com

3rd Class: Ms. Sarah Moloney, Email: sarah.moloney1@cloynens.com

3rd/4th Class: Ms. Gearóidín Kearney, Email: gearoidin.kearney@cloynens.com

4th Class: Mr. James Collins, Email: james.collins@cloynens.com

5th Class: Mr. David Quinlan, Email: david.quinlan@cloynens.com

5th/6th Class: Ms. Miriam O’Sullivan, Email: miriam.osullivan@cloynens.com

6th Class: Ms. Sarah Kelly, Email: sarah.kelly@cloynens.com

 

Resource and Learning Support

Ms. Patricia O’ Mahony, Email: patricia.omahony@cloynens.com

Mrs. Emer Mears, Email:emer.mears@cloynens.com/

/Ms. Elaine Savage, Email:elaine.savage@cloynens.com) (Job Sharing)

Ms. Laura O’ Sullivan, Email:laura.osullivan@cloynens.com /

/Ms. Therese Kenneally, Email: therese.kenneally@cloynens.com (Job Sharing)

Ms. Gráinne Quaid, Email: grainne.quaid@cloynens.com

Ms. Lucy Lawton, Email: lucy.lawton@cloynens.com

 

SNAs

Jemma McKay,  Norma Murray, Geraldine O’Brien, Cass Higgins

 

Caretaker

Dermot O’Shea

 

Cleaners

Justyna Gwadera & Ela Wojcik

 

Board of Management 

December 1st, 2019 – November 2023

Ray McGrath – Chairperson   – Patron’s Nominee

Fr. Pat Linehan – Patron’s Nominee

Donna Dempsey – Parents Nominee

Sean Ahern – Parents Nominee

Mary O’Brien – Principal

David Quinlan – Teachers Nominee

Sean Murray – Community Nominee

Mary O’Brien – Community Nominee